4.94/5
F. Monte Purcelli, MD -  - Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor

F. Monte Purcelli, MD

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor located in Santa Monica, CA

48 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. F. Monte Purcelli always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. F. Purcelli below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Emlyn A.
Submitted 02/27/19
Excellent!!!!! i have had ear infection/blockage for at least 2 years. UCLA ENT doctors did nothing to remedy problem. i have been deaf in right ear for at least 2 months now and on first visit with Dr.Purcelli he did a major cleaning of my inner ear and prescribed antibiotic drops for infection. He explained exactly what he was doing and a continuing course of treatment. I can finally hear again. Dr. F. Purcelli is kind, understanding, and knowledgeable. i highly recommend him.
Bruno S.
Submitted 11/30/18
Patient and caring doctor! I highly recommend him!
Karen F.
Submitted 09/10/18
Great doctor!
Dennis B.
Submitted 04/09/18
Good doctor.
Georgy S.
Submitted 03/27/18
The doctor and the office stuff are very nice, knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you!
Christina M.
Submitted 02/08/18
Dr. Purcelli is the best ENT I have ever had, so glad I found him!
Eugene S.
Submitted 09/28/17
Dr. Purcelli is always thorough and professional. Glad he is my Dr.
Thomas P.
Submitted 07/10/17
Very good Doctor and wonderful staff. First class treatment. Trustworthy. Experienced professional.
Ravi S.
Submitted 04/26/17
I've always been happy with the treatment I've received here.
Kay E.
Submitted 04/20/17
Very professional, understanding, and informative.
Matthew H.
Submitted 03/22/17
As always, I got the best ear cleaning in town. This is very important to me because I am a SCUBA diver. Thank you Dr. Purcelli.
Maritza A.
Submitted 03/16/17
Five Stars ! ! ! Praise GOD for Dr. Purcelli, he treated my daughter and helped bring much relief and comfort to her left ear. Ear cleaning done with great gentleness. Efficient and friendly staff that will answer questions after your appointment, they don't rush you and make you feel at ease and will provide you with helpful "tips." They'll make sure you're seen quickly, don't worry there's almost no wait time and just a straight-forward form to fill out if you're a new patient. They really care about their patients. Be sure to wear an old T-Shirt should you happen to move (even though the Dr. asked you not to) and get yourself wet. Thank you Doctor.
Lawrence S.
Submitted 03/08/17
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Purcelli. He is no-nonsense and really knows his stuff. I would not trust my ears to anyone else.
Noreena S.
Submitted 02/13/17
Very pleasant as always!
David E.
Submitted 02/13/17
We have been seeing Dr. Purcelli for over 25 years. He has saved my sons hearing, Allowed me to breathe again and restored the face of a friend's little girl who was attacked by a dog and now (10 years later) there's are no visible scars that show. Not to manny Doctor's around anymore that have the caliber of excellence that this man provides ! Top Notch, Experienced and Kind ?
Stuart K.
Submitted 02/07/17
As always, Dr. Purcelli was on time, efficient and prescribed what was needed to knock out the sinus infection I had. I have completed the antibiotic series and have recovered completely.
Jane And Eric H.
Submitted 01/06/17
*****I reviewed my appointment earlier this week with Dr. Purcelli and definitely rated his service 5 STARS although only one appears! This is a top notch office, and had there been 6 stars I would have given them 6!!
Joan F.
Submitted 12/13/16
This is my second visit to Dr. Purcelli for unrelated issues. On both occasions he was candid, correct in his diagnosis, gave me good information and was prompt, too.
Sandor F.
Submitted 11/16/16
I returned to Dr. Monte Purcelli's office after almost six years, because of his great knowledge and experience of healing people right a way.
Carolyn C.
Submitted 11/02/16
Knows his stuff! Always there when I need him.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance, as well as Medicare on assignment on a fee-for-services only basis. We do not accept any HMO plans. We also accept Medicare Advantage, but please call the office prior to your first appointment to verify.

Below is a short list of the insurance we accept. If you do not see your insurance listed, and for any other health insurance questions, please call our office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
First Health
HealthNet
Humana
Medicare
Multiplan
Oxford
PHCS
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare